Organization Structure

NDC organization structure is made up of the Board of Directors and a management team (under Managing Director) and for the functions and their associated activities are carried out in directories and units. Some activities are carried out in staff units in the Managing Director’s Office. The Organization structure features four directorates, three of which carry out the core functions of the Corporation and the fourth provides corporate or support services

Download (PDF, 13KB)

Board of Directors

  1. Dr. Samuel M. Nyantahe – Chairperson
  2. Gerson Mdemu – Member
  3. Eng. Happiness Mgalula – Member
  4. Eng. Peter Chisawilo – Member
  5. Anuciata Njombe – Member
  6. Geoffrey Kirenga – Member
  7. Eng. Ally Samaje – Member
  8. Prof. Damian Gabagambi – Managing Director


  1. Prof. Damian Gabagambi – Managing Director
  2. Mr. Ramson Mwilangali – Director of Heavy Industries
  3. Ms. Rhobi Sattima – Director of Finance
  4. Ms. Esther Mwaigomole- Ag Director of Research and Planning
  5. Mr.  Said Tunda– Ag. Director of Strategic Value Addition/ Investment Manager
  6. Henry Bakaru – Corporate Secretary
  7. Dr. Yohana E. Mtoni- Chief Operation Geologist
  8. Mr. Silas Limo – Chief Internal Auditor
  9. Mr. John Nchimbi – Human Resources & Administrative Manager
  10. Mr. Eric Kaswaka – Head Procurement Management Unit
  11. Mr. Abel A. Ngapemba – Corporate Affairs Manager
  12. David Bassu – Legal Counsel